Contact Us via Email.

Contact us

The Australian Country Hospital Heritage Association Inc is an incorporated Association under Queensland Law (Incorporation No.IA20217).  It currently has 67 members and each year elects a Management Committee of up to 10 from within the membership.  This election is held at the Annual General Meeting, normally held in September.  Committee membership for 2021-2022 is listed at the bottom of this page.

Our Association is also registered with the Australian Charities and Not-for-profits Commission. This means that donations of $2 and over are tax deductible. Our status may be confirmed by searching for the 0ur ABN number (86 751 554 596).

We encourage you to join our Association to assist us in further developing and displaying our very important historical collection.  Full year Membership fees are as follows:                                           


Individual    $20

Couple/Family   $30


Individual    $200 

Couple/Family  $300

An Application for Membership form may be downloaded here for forwarding to the Secretary.


The Secretary
Australian Country Hospital Heritage Association Inc
PO Box 4035
Rockhampton QLD 4700

You are also invited to contact any of the Office Bearers at the above mailing address or by sending us an email We would be pleased to hear your ideas at any time. Members of the Management Committee are always pleased to accept invitations to speak about the ACHHA and its work at meetings of your organisation or group.

ACHHA Management Committee for 2021-2022

Elected Office Bearers
President:          Del Leitgeb
Vice-President:   Dorothy Broad
Secretary:          Errol Payne
Treasurer:          Kay Smith

Archivist:           Yvonne Kelley

Email us:

Committee Members
Nancy Crapp
Janet Iffinger
Matthew Johnson
Del Kajewski
Daphne Murdoch
Christine Putman